what i noticed about (some) pop music

My friend Bekah wrote this very relatable article about sexism and misogyny in pop music. You should go read it.

what i noticed about (some) pop music.

I’d like to add that just a few weeks ago I was trying to explain to my mother why I was so appalled that she set ‘Scream’ by Usher as her ringtone. “Now relax and get on your back” he shouts, as an undoubtedly catchy chorus kicks in… but whilst the majority of listeners seem to be oblivious to the implications of the lyrics; I’m trying not to barf.

Well said Bekah, I couldn’t agree more.

Leave a Reply

