My two favourite things…combined

20130507-030435.jpg

When MAC cosmetics decided to team up with Archie comics to create a makeup collection – it truly was a beautiful, beautiful moment. The kind I live for, actually.

MAC have incorporated the two Archie babes, Betty and Veronica, into a flawless makeup line consisting of shades for all the spoilt rich girls and girls next door’s in everyone.

You all know how much I love comics. You all know how much I love make-up. I fangirled. A lot. In September 2010, I happened to be in Los Angeles for the MAC ‘Venomous Villains’ (a Disney villains-inspired collection) opening in Hollywood – and I thought that was my favourite MAC collaboration. But… Nope! This beauty-meets-comics crossover really takes the biscuit. In love.

Leave a Reply

