Band shirts: 95% of my wardrobe

I swear, I find the best places to buy band tees. I love old 80s-90s britpop/alt rock/indie pop and buying their merch has kind of become a necessity for me.

20130507-210941.jpg

20130507-211004.jpg

I can’t attach videos on my phone (I mostly use the WordPress app – I hardly come on the computer anymore) but I thought I’d attach a mini playlist of songs by the artists on these shirts as they’re some of my absolute favourite bands.

X-Ray Spex – “Oh Bondage! Up yours!”, “I Can’t Do Anything”, “Plastic Bag” – Germ Free Adolescents (1978)

Suede – “Trash”, “Beautiful Ones”, “Everything Will Flow”, “Saturday Night” – The Best of Suede (2010)

The Stone Roses – “I Wanna Be Adored”, “Made Of Stone”, “Sally Cinnamon” – The Very Best Of The Stone Roses (2002)

The Smiths – “There Is A Light That Never Goes Out”, “Cemetry Gates”, “The Boy With A Thorn In His Side” – The Queen Is Dead (1986)

Pixies – “Wave Of Mutilation”, “Here Comes Your Man”, “Monkey Gone To Heaven”, “Debaser” – Doolittle (1989)

Teenage Fanclub – “What You Do To Me”, “Star Sign”, “The Concept” – Bandwagonesque (1991)

Oasis – “Hello”, “Roll With It”, “Some Might Say”, “Don’t Look Back In Anger” – (What’s The Story) Morning Glory? (1995)

Leave a Reply

